You can only delete the item if there is NO transaction involving that particular item. Items with transactions are indicated with lock icon.
To delete the item, follow these steps:
- Go to Inventory > Item
- Select the Item
- Click Delete button
You cannot delete Item if the item is used in the existing transaction anywhere else in your accounting record. The delete button will not be available if the system detects that the item is used in the accounting transaction.